Card for Ellen Hutson “Calling all Artists” Pin-sights challenge

I made this card for the “Calling all Artists” and hope it works.

I just had a piece of 5 3/4 X 4 1/2 inch Essentials by Ellen cardstock. I used distress inks in  peacock feathers, picked raspberry, crushed olive, seedless preserves, salty ocean, and mustard seed with masking to make different sections of color. Then I stamped flowers from Clearly Besotted miniature florals in versafine and heat embossed them with clear embossing powder.  I next stamped the hello from Altenew superscript stamp set and gold heat embossed it. I also added the happy and for you from the miniature floral stamp set. Then I took a 6 1/4 X 4 3/4 inch folded white card base, added scor-tape around each edge and pressed on gold deco-foil for a shiny accent. I glued the flower panel on top and my card was finished.

 

Leave a Reply

