Freshly Made Sketch #239

Hello,

I made a card to try out a sketch again.

I really like doing these and I love the sketches.

image

I took a 5 1/2 by 6 inch folded card,  covered it with some pattern paper I had on hand and added another piece that matched the color of the background. Then I used a wreath die, (from my stash) cut it from another piece of pattern paper and glued it down.  I stamped the greeting on a square of silver pearlized card stock with versafine black ink and clear heat embossed it. I tucked it into the wreath and glued it down.  Then stamped on a few butterflies to finish it.

I can’t wait for the next sketch.

3 thoughts on “Freshly Made Sketch #239”

  1. What a lovely card! I like the background paper you’ve chosen and the pretty little butterflies! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

    Like

Leave a Reply

